Key facts

  • Founded 7 June 2010
  • Based in Luxembourg (“société anonyme” under Luxembourgish law)
  • 17 Shareholders: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain
  • The EFSF has provided financial assistance to Ireland, Portugal and Greece
  • Since 1 July 2013, the EFSF may no longer engage in new financing programmes or enter into new loan facility agreements

European Financial Stability Facility
Société Anonyme
6a, Circuit de la Foire Internationale, L-1347 Luxembourg
Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
R.C.S. Luxembourg B153414